Oh Spring! Thank you for being here

…And summer is soon approaching clearing the chilly waves and frosty nights paving the way to long days and brighter dawns. Days are turning longer and flowers are so delighted to blossom back in the courtyard. Snow has completely melted and all the greenery sprawled in the region hiding beneath the winter is gradually gliding its path and smiling back to us. It’s the time to welcome greens and to admire warm air invading our spaces. What a pleasure to relish the softness of the weather again! Elated with the pleasant waves drawing me towards it, I open my window just to adore the beauty of this wonderful springtime.

Spring-Nature-Wallpaper-19

And the first expression – ‘Wow’!  What a lovely sight! The sun is shining bright on me and chirpy birds are merrily swinging high in the sky. While honey bees are too busy romancing the florets, the sun-drenched breeze remains active spreading the fresh fragrance of the weather. I open up all the curtains inviting the sunshine in to my room revitalizing the quiet start of my day. Switching on a soft musical piece, I continue my daily chores enjoying the vivid flavour of this season. The smooth rays flashing in my apartment are calling me to enjoy the presence of the most attractive time of my existence here. And then I am here in my balcony to soak myself in the luminous sunbeams and pleasant weather.

Spring 1

Relaxing in my comfy chair, I smell the freshness and warmth of this wonderful time of the year. Pleased to the utmost spell of the climate, I am experiencing the freshness of the green bushes, gentle winds and sweet sounds of the wind.  It’s such a beautiful time I am having right now! I am witnessing a spark in the milieu which is so thrilled with this new change within. The trees have started growing taller; they are sprouting fresh leaves again. Leaves are cheerfully dancing on the tunes of sunlit waves and umpteen colourful buds blooming is such an astonishing visual delight.  I was happy savouring my senses by admiring the pleasantness of their surroundings after a long and cold winter.

The aesthetic appeal of the entire experience filled me with loads of smiles and hearty amusement of the real nature. Oh, I just love spring! I am purely awestruck with its true essence. Though spring was chasing the winter on a slow pace, it has arrived and the amount of gratification it has brought to the senses is splendid! After the melancholy of the winter, my life smiled at me conveying a very small but imperative thing the change is just as natural as the Mother Nature! The honeyed time in the first days of spring not only made me soaked in the true avatar but made me realise that change is inevitable and it comes in many forms in our lives. Though not as pleasant as spring always, it unfolds a new meaning, new opportunities and new hope.

Spring-Flowers-Wallpaper-29

Life changes are like leaves on a tree. The leaves have their own colour, expression and identity according to the seasons. It’s better to surrender to change as we do to all the seasons. Many times, the only way to improve our lives is to first accept and deal with positivity. Accepting changes means accepting yourself! And eventually every change brings its own spring, its own enthusiasm and its new impact on our future.

Thank you My Spring! Thank you My Small Expedition towards the Mother Nature! You brought me a little more close to the real essence of my being…Thinking of the pretty moments lived, I am moving back to my room beautifying the entire experience to myself.

4 thoughts on “Oh Spring! Thank you for being here

  1. I Love Spring! One of the best seasons I like the most! Yes, I loved your line, Like leaves change their colour according to the seasons, we have to change ourselves at certain intervals! One of the best posts I’ve ever read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

